The industry Sustainable Energy and Environmental Protection, iSEEP conferences is a new forum under the umbrella of the International Conference on Sustainable Energy & Environmental Protection. This new forum aims to bring together industry and academia to present the state of the art in current research, applied research, and technologies at all stages of readiness. The conference aims to add further contribution for both researchers and practitioners around the world to present papers on recent developments in the fields of Sustainable Energy and Environmental protection. The organising committee of the conference invites papers from researchers/practitioners from academia and industry within the scope of the conference subjects.


The conference particularly welcomes papers related to industrial based projects. Papers dealing with one or more of the following topics will be considered for the conference:

Steam System Efficiency & Management
Biomass Conversion
Photovoltaic Technology
Solar Thermal Applications
echnical Developments in Vehicles
Fuelling Technology (EV, Diesel, CNG, LPG)
New Concepts including LNG
Electrical & Hybrid Drive Systems
Supercapacitors and Applications
Policies & Regulations
Economic Aspects
Marketing Strategies
Environment Management
Circular Economy
Passive & Active Building Design
Cyber Security
Fuel Cell & Hydrogen Technology
Hydrogen Economic & Investments
Marine/Ocean Energy
Wind Energy & Applications
Engines and Equipment
Modelling and Simulation
Energy Storage
Smart/hybrid Power Networks
Codes & Standards
Road Management
Customer & Society Satisfaction
Sensor Technologies
AI and Robotics

Environmental Issues including:

Air Pollution
Water & Waste Management
Waste Management
Climate Change
Health & Environment

Materials & Fuel Developments including:

Lightweight Structures
Bio-composite Materials
Fuel Cell Materials
Nuclear Energy & Decommissioning

Sessions, Workshops and Symposiums

SEEP 2021 welcome you to suggest or organise Sessions, Workshops and Symposiums.


Sponsored prizes,  will be awarded for the best papers presented  by undergraduate students. Judges will decide on the awards based on the quality of both the written paper, and the presentation.

The Venue

The conference will be held at the University of Natural Resources and Life Sciences, Vienna (BOKU) in Austria. BOKU is accessible from the city center by public transport in 30 minutes and is located across the street to a huge park (Türkenschanzpark). The city center of Vienna is designated as UNESCO World Heritage Site and there is numerous museums, theaters as well as other tourist attractions. Vienna is regularly on top of World´s best cities rankings.

Organising Committee

  • Prof. Christoph Pfeifer (Conference Co-Chair)
  • Prof. Abdul Ghani Olabi (Conferene Co-Chair)
  • Dr. Rafat Al Afif (Conferene Coordinator)
  • Prof Hussam Jouhara
  • Dr. Gregor Tondl
  • Dr. Jitka Hrbek
  • Ms Sandra Gold

Submission of Abstracts

Interested contributors are requested to submit abstract(s) of up to 200 words to iseep@seepconference.com, it should show clearly title, name of all authors and affiliation.

Important Dates

Receipt of abstracts:                           06/06/2021
Notification of abstract acceptance:   20/06/2021
Receipt full paper:                               31/07/2021

Conference  13 -16 September 2021


Selected papers will be invited to submit an extended version to the following Elsevier Journals:

  • Energy (IF: 6.082)
  • Renewable Energy (IF: 6.247)
  • International Journal of Hydrogen Energy (IF: 4.939)
  • Renewable & Sustainable Energy Reviews (IF: 12.11)
  • Science of the Total Environment (Elsevier IF: 6.551)
  • Journal of Energy Sources, Part B: Economics, Planning, and Policy (IF: 1.09)
  • Thermal Science and Engineering Progress (Elsevier)
  • International Journal of Thermofluids (Elsevier)
  • Carbon Resources Conversion (KeAi)

Registration Fees

Before 15/07/2021

Committee Member£500
Session Organiser / Students£400

After 16/07/2021

Committee Member£550
Session Organiser / Student£450

Registration fees cover participation in all sessions of the conference, a copy of the proceedings, lunches, refreshments and conference dinner.

All Correspondence:

Conference team,
Dr. Rafat Al Afif (Conference Coordinator)


Web Address: www.seepconference.com

International Advisory Committee

  • Prof. Ashwani Gupta (USA)
  • Dr. Fouad Al-Mansour (Slovenia)
  • Dr. Aoife Foley (UK)
  • Dr. Athanasios Megartis (UK)
  • Prof. Francesco Di Maria (Italy)
  • Prof. George Tsatsaronis (Germany)
  • Prof. Luis M. Serra (Spain)
  • Prof. Savvas Tassou (UK)
  • Prof. Luigi Alloca (Italy)
  • Prof. Faek Diko (Germany)
  • Prof. M.A. Sayegh (Poland)
  • Dr. Peter Trop (Slovenia)
  • Prof. Philippe Knauth (France)
  • Prof. Esra Aleisa (Kuwait)
  • Prof. Paul Borza (Romania)
  • Prof. Roy Douglas (UK)
  • Prof Abderrahmane Hamidat  (Algeria)
  • Dr. Danijela Urbancl (Slovenia)
  • Prof. Daniel Favrat (Switzerland)
  • Prof. Erik Dahlquist (Sweden)
  • Dr Amani Al-Othman (UAE)
  • Prof. Nobuyoshi Nakagawa (JAPAN)
  • Prof. Ahmed A. Farghali (Egypt)
  • Prof.  Mohd Shahbudin Mastar (Malaysia)
  • Prof. Takuya Tsujiguchi (JAPAN)
  • Prof. Siti Kartom Kamarudin (Malaysia)
  • Prof. Kyu-Jung Chae (South Korea)
  • Dr. Waqas Hassan Tanveer (UK)
  • Dr. Hend Omar Mohamed (South Korea)
  • Dr. Mohamed Obaid (South Korea)
  • Prof. Eric Leonhardt (USA)
  • Prof. GianLuca Rospi (Italy)
  • Dr Zhien Zhang (USA)
  • Dr. Josè Simoes (Portugal)
  • Dr Enas Taha Sayed (Egypt)
  • Prof. Jinli Qiao (China)
  • Prof. Kadir Aydin (Turkey)
  • Dr Osama Basmage (Ireland)
  • Dr. Khaled Benyounis (Ireland)
  • Prof. Laszlo Garbai (Hungary)
  • Prof. Mariano Martin (Spain)
  • Prof. Masahiro Ishida (Japan)
  • Prof. Michael Seal (USA)
  • Prof. Marco Spinedi (Italy)
  • Prof. Michio Kitano (Japan)
  • Prof. Ahmed Hafaifa (Algeria)
  • Prof. Nafiz Kahraman (Turkey)
  • Prof. Na Zhang (China)
  • Prof. Naotake Fujita (Japan)
  • Prof. Niko Samec (Slovenia)
  • Prof. Oleksandr Zaporozhets (Ukraine)
  • Prof. Osama Al-Hawaj (Kuwait)
  • Prof. Petar Varbanov (Hungary)
  • Prof. Peter Goethals (Belgium)
  • Dr. Markus Bolhar-Nordenkampf (Austria)
  • Prof. Tobias Pröll (Austria)
  • Dr. Gregor Tondl (Austria)
  • Dr. Jitka Hrbek (Austria)
  • Prof. Radu Sorin Mihai (Romania)
  • Prof. Qi Zhang (China)
  • Prof. Rik Baert (The Netherlands)
  • Dr. Stephen Glover (UK)
  • Prof. Signe Kjelstrup (Norway)
  • Dr. Sumsun Naher (UK)
  • Prof. Sven Andersson (Sweden)
  • Dr. Salah Ibrahim (UK)
  • Prof. Sebahattin Unalan (Turkey)
  • Prof. Sabah Abdul-Wahab Sulaiman (Oman)
  • Prof. Somrat Kerdsuwan (Thailand)
  • Prof. T. Hikmet Karakoç (Turkey)
  • Prof. Tahir Yavuz (Turkey)
  • Prof. Hon Loong Lam (Thailand)
  • Prof. A.M.Hamoda (Qatar)
  • Prof Hegazy Rezk (Saudi Arabia)
  • Prof Suzana Yusup (Malaysia)
  • Prof. Dieter Meissner (Austria)
  • Dr. Hussam Achour (Ireland)
  • Prof. Gu Hongchen (China)
  • Prof. Haşmet Turkoglu (Turkey)
  • Dr. James Carton (Ireland)
  • Dr. Azzedine Boutelhig (Algeria)
  • Dr Hon Loong LAM (Malaysia)
  • Dr Ahmad Baroutaji (UK)
  • Dr. Eivind Johannes (Norway)
  • Prof. Mohamad Ramadan (Lebanon)
  • Prof. Abdelakder Outzourhit (Morocco)
  • Prof. Bilge Albayrak Çeper (Turkey)
  • Prof. Bekir Zühtü Uysal (Turkey)
  • Dr. Silvia Tedesco (UK)
  • Dr. Valentin Ivanov (Germany)
  • Prof. Yasufumi Yoshimoto (Japan)
  • Prof. Yunus Ali Çengel (Turkey)
  • Prof. Zeljko Knez (Slovenia)
  • Prof. Zoltan Magyar (Hungary)
  • Dr. Abed Alaswad (UK)
  • Dr. Ahmed Al-Mekky (UK)
  • Dr. S. Vasudevan (india)
  • Prof Majid Ghassemi (Iran)
  • Dr Kittessa Roro (South Africa)
  • Dr. Vitaliy Sergeev, (Russia)
  • Prof. Natalia Politaeva (Russia)
  • Prof. Hala J. El-Khozondar (Gaza)
  • Prof. Omer Nawaf Maaitah (Jordan)